Delete Contacts From Your Email Campaign

There are several options for deleting contacts from an Email Campaign. You can:

  • Delete Selected Contacts
  • Delete All Contacts
  • Delete Unsent Contacts.

Deleted contacts cannot be restored. If you delete a contact accidentally and need to add it to the campaign again, you can do so, so long as you select the Allow duplicates setting (available via both Upload a Spreadsheet and Manually Enter a Single Contact options).

Delete Selected Contacts

If you need to delete one or more (but not all of the contacts in an email campaign), check the box next to those contacts. Next, scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete Selected Contacts from the Select a Bulk Action dropdown menu.

Delete Selected Contacts

If you are looking to delete all the contacts on the page, select the checkbox at the top of the page. This will select all the contacts on the page. Then scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete Selected Contacts from the Select a Bulk Action dropdown menu.

Delete All Contacts on a Page

Delete All Contacts

Deleting all contacts in your email campaign is a quick and simple process. Click the Select a Bulk Action button at the bottom of your contact list and select Delete All Contacts.

Delete All Contacts

You will see a pop-up asking you to confirm the deletion of all contacts. Click Yes, delete all contacts to confirm or Close to return to the main contact screen.

Important! If you have already sent an email to your contacts, deleting those contacts from your campaign could have adverse effects on your survey data and the campaign. We do not recommend deleting contacts that have already been sent to.

A second option for 'deleting' all contacts is to copy the campaign; this will copy all the messages and campaigns settings but not the contacts. You can copy an Email Campaign via the Share tab. Scroll to the Source Tracking section at the bottom of the page and click the copy icon associated with your email campaign.

Delete Unsent Contacts

As the name of the option suggests, you can Delete Unsent Contacts via the Select a Bulk Action dropdown menu.

If you have yet to send your campaign, this option will simply delete all contacts.

If you have sent your campaign, then imported additional contacts and have not yet sent to them - selecting the Delete Unsent Contacts option will delete just those newly added contacts.

Delete Unsent Contacts

Important! Selecting the Delete Unsent Contacts option results in the immediate deletion of contacts. You will not see a confirmation message for this action.

Basic Standard Market Research HR Professional Full Access Reporting
Free Individual Team & Enterprise
Feature Included In